top of page

Mayne Football Club

Mayne AFC

Season Launch kicked off 2024

The Tigers Season Launch was held at the Den following on from a day of football in a relaxed fashion while setting the scene for an exciting centenary year at the Den.

Vice President Russell Ditchburn opened up the night outlining the much anticipated events on offer for the year while also reminding everyone that they are part of a wonderful club with an impressive history and they should be very proud to be making their own history for this great club.

New Coaches Jack Gartlan and Jeremy Watts for the seniors were introduced by Russell to the wider Mayne Community who in turn introduced their support coaches in Tony Lynn and Sean Doolan.

Jack and Jeremy announced the senior leadership group for 2024 with Zac McLean continuing as Club Captain for his third year. Dan Schmidt is Vice Captain while Jack Collings as experienced long term members while Casey Barber and Ryan Doolan have been added to the group.

The Reserve Grade takes on a new look with Danny Evans taking on the Coaching role. Danny announced his leadership group with Gus Shaw once again leading as Captain and supported by Nick Galvin and Byron Parish as Vice Captains.

Women’s team Co-Coach Nick Galvin gave a strong report card on behalf of himself and his Co-Coach Seb Shaw for his team’s pre-season preparations with fifteen members of the group re-signing for 2024 and an impressive group of new recruits joining the team.

The group have been training since November and are itching to get underway next week in their first practice match against the Alexandra Hills Bombers.

Nick announced the leadership group led by returning Captain Molly Nelson supported by Erin Eldon and Amelia Weddell.


24 views0 comments


bottom of page