top of page

Mayne Football Club

Mayne AFC

The 2022 Annual Reunion Day is coming so we reflect on the Mick Nolan Medal Winners to date

As we look forward to our 2022 Reunion Day we remember the great players that have won the Mick Nolan Medal.

The medal was struck in 2009 to honour the passing of AFL great and Mayne Tigers Premiership Coach and Player, the one and only Mick Nolan. The club has been very fortunate to have Mick’s wife Nettie come along to present this very prestigious medal awarded to the Best and Fairest Player in the senior game played on the Annual Reunion Day. The Annual Reunion Day is celebrated on the weekend which aligns as close as possible to the anniversary of Mick’s passing on 27th May 2008.

The winners so far have been.

2009 Corey Massingham 2010 Caleb Brown and Tom Falconer (Tie) 2011 Taylor Murtha 2012 Sam Paterson 2013 Sam Paterson 2014 Luke Faulkner 2015 Caleb Brown 2016 Bill Stephens 2017 Jack Collings 2018 Jack Collings 2019 Troy Hammond 2020 Dean Hartley 2021 Daniel Schmidt

The 2022 Mayne Tigers Annual Reunion Day and Mick Nolan Medal will be held on Saturday the 28th May 2022 with proceedings commencing at 12pm.

12.00pm Reserves – Mayne v Beenleigh 2.00pm Seniors – Mayne v Beenleigh 4.45pm Women’s – Mayne v Pine Rivers

39 views0 comments


bottom of page